It’s Too Damn Early for Titles

If ONLY my coffee were this awesome. Now I want to go to Ugly Mug.

Not that it’s actually early.  It’s quarter after nine, actually, and I’m working my way through my morning coffee.  I just got up (all virtuous and stuff) at 5:15 this morning to go work out.  Which didn’t quite, erm, work out the way I’d intended, but I did get a good walk out of it.

Note to self: email the apartment manager about why the resident’s gym won’t open at 5:30 in the morning.  Maybe I need to bring it coffee.

This weekend was… a mixed bag, really.  Sunday was okay, nothing exciting.  Went to mom’s, did laundry.  Bought some groceries so that neither the cats nor the husband will starve.  I’ve almost gotten to the point with the laundry backlog that I’m doing laundry that we actually wear.  I think there’s one load of towels, and then I’m caught up to regular washing.  Hardly the stuff of legends, but considering how much laundry I’ve done in the past month, it sounds practically like heaven.

No, the big snafu was Saturday.  A very good friend of mine was having her pinning ceremony, after having finished nursing school.  I haven’t seen her in a while, and she is one of my very favorite people on the planet.  She was a big part of my wedding, and I only get to see her a few times a year, thanks to the price of gas.  Which I thought I had allowed for, but…  There was a snafu with our gas card, and we weren’t going to have enough to get out to the ceremony, down to the party, back again, and still do things like work.  Add to that the fact that we got held up in a disgustingly heinous traffic jam around Lansing which was going to make us late, and that Cariad started feeling kind of crappy once we hit Grand Ledge, and I made the call to turn around.

 Given that Cariad spent the first twenty minutes after we got home curled around the toilet bowl, it was absolutely the right call to have made.  But it still sucks, because this is an event in her life that I would have like to have participated in.  I know she had an amazing day, and I am unreservedly happy that she did.  I’m just bummed that I missed it.

One thought on “It’s Too Damn Early for Titles

Leave a Reply

