Intelligent Stupidity

So, one of my favorite bloggers has been participating in NaBloPoMo, or whatever the alphabet soup is.  Blogging every day, is my point, which she normally doesn’t do.  Her stuff isn’t always earth shattering, or even very directed.  It’s very every day life sort of stuff.  In a recent post she mentioned that it’s halfway through November, so we only have 15 more days of ‘inane crap.’

Which made me a little sad.  I like her mundane life stuff.  I mean, yeah, I like her book reviews and everything else as well, but the mundane life stuff is just as good, it makes the blog just as interesting to me as the insightful, thoughtful stuff.

I remember thinking ‘she doesn’t need to have something specific to say for me to want to read it… oh.’  That’s what I do.  I wait until I have something ‘good’ to say, then never think I have something good to say.

Maybe my audience, such as it is, feels the same way.

Not really momentous enough to be an ‘aha’ moment, but there it is.

*          *         *          *          *

You should also check out the habit blog.  I don’t know what it’s normally like, since I came to it during their November project, and my poor work PC gets skeeved out by the number of images it has to process in order for me to go back through it.  But it looks really cool, is what I’m saying.

*          *         *          *          *

I’ve been playing around recently with mindbloom, which is a nifty little thing.  Kind of flash and image heavy, but still the kind of motivational tool that I like.  If you use it, you should be able to find me, either by name or email.  In theory.

*          *         *          *          *

Thanksgiving, it approacheth.  Apace, the irritating little fucker.  This year, I plan to continue our fledgling tradition of not having turkey, mostly because I don’t much like it.  The current options under discussion are a beef burgundy type dish, and duck.  Much will depend on how many people we end up trying to cram into our little apartment.  It willbe followed by the slightly less fledgling tradition of Day-After_Thanksgiving at my mom’s house, where we once again *intend* to put up her Christmas stuff, but that may or may not happen.  I think we’ve only managed it once?  Maybe twice.

*          *         *          *          *

And now, for a moment of jubilation at having health insurance once again.  Which means that Cariad and I are going for physicals!  For the first time in ::mumblety-mumble::  Which is all in all a good thing, even though we have “Healthy Blue Living” insurance, which states that unless I am ~100 pounds lighter, I either have to ‘commit to a healthy lifestyle’ by joining one of their approved weight loss programs, or pay a higher premium.  ::le suspire::  Oh, and follow my doctor’s plan for managing depression.   Which is less irritating, but no less daunting.

Leave a Reply

